Welcome!

Welcome to my new blog!

Why Spirit Trail? In my work as a yoga and meditation teacher, I think of myself as a trail guide. I’ve been practicing these disciplines for decades, so I’m familiar with the hazards and pleasures of the spiritual path. Yet I cultivate the beginner’s mind, and find that I always have something to learn, especially from my students. I can help you navigate the paths up the mountain because I’ve hiked some before, but I am ever a fellow traveler who gets just as frustrated with obstacles, and just as awed by the rewards.

I hope to use this blog as a place to share insights on the practice of yoga and meditation; give you practical health tips and spiritual tools for balanced living; highlight relevant news from the world of bodywork and healing; provide a forum for conversation about issues in these fields; and share occasional lessons learned from living with two house rabbits.

I welcome your participation and comments, and I love to receive specific questions that I can answer in a post.

Want to learn more about me? soma.chandrabeal.com

Looking forward to the journey together,

Chandra

Leave a Reply

